If there are any details you wish to change about an existing scheduled event, you can edit the event fields to avoid recreating the event entirely. This article will guide you through the necessary steps.


Due to a known software limitation, editing any field in a Scheduler Event will cause the recording to run as soon as the alteration has been confirmed. This recording will need to be manually deleted after recording in order to avoid customer automations from importing this item to your website. 


To do this, head to your Scheduler Page, select the item(s) you wish to edit, and click "Edit"



A window will appear allowing you to select one or more fields that you wish to edit.



The fields you selected will appear in the form.



Make the changes you wish to create and click "confirm" to save them.



You can only edit events scheduled to take place at most two minutes from the scheduled start time.

You can edit events in bulk, (multi-select + edit) but we advise only using this feature for editing tags to avoid duplicate events with the same name or timings.