Applicable Plans ❌ Basic✅ Pro✅ Enterprise


If you are a Timbre Pro or Enterprise user, you can take advantage of a Multi-User environment to get the most out of your team's workflows in Timbre. You can create custom profiles suited to each member of your team or create temporary Uploader profiles to allow associates to upload content directly to your profile.


In a Multi-User Environment, you will have at least one account Admin*. The admin has access to all of Timbre's features and has full control of other users' permissions and Admin-only assets (such as editing locked player themes and modifying admin-only tags).


*If you are part of an Organisation with multiple Timbre Customer accounts, then you will have at least one Organisation Admin. This user can decide which users have access to each Timbre Customer Account (in addition to all the account admin privileges).

 

Adding A New User (Admin only)

Preferences -> Manage Users

As an Admin, you can create separate accounts for each member of your team. To add a new member click "+ User".

Add the new user's name and email address, create a password and select a permission level (up to and including your own rank). You can also decide whether the account is enabled or not. This is useful if you want to make any permission changes before the user logs in - users can only access their account if it is enabled. 


When you are happy with the user details and have enabled the user, they will receive an email to verify the account setup. 


Editing User Permissions (Admin only)

Preferences -> Manage Users

All of Timbre's features can be subject to permissions of individual users (as decreed by an Account Admin). To edit permissions for a specific user click on the "Actions" tab in their User Card and select "Permissions".

You will see a list of checkboxes alongside all of the features in Timbre. You can block this user's access from any feature by unticking the boxes. 

In this example, the user would not have access to scheduling, recording, storage or clipping features


Features are expandable so you can tailor permissions at a granular level. For example, If you want to prevent a user from Deleting items but do not want to revoke access to Items entirely, you would expand the "Items" permission and uncheck "Delete Item":


Saving Permission sets as "Roles"

If you create a set of custom permissions that you want to use for multiple users, click the actions drop-down on the permissions page and select "Save as Role".


You will be prompted to create a name for the role - this makes it easier to recall when applying the permission set to another user 


Saved roles will appear in the dropdown. Click "Apply" to apply the role's permission set to the user you are editing. (Further edits can be made after the role is applied).


To apply the new permissions to the user, click "Save Permissions".


    

Deleting/Disabling Users (Admin only)

Preferences -> Manage Users

    To delete a user, click on the "Actions" tab in their User Card and select "Delete". Deleting a user will not remove any Content or Scheduled events the user has actioned. 


This is action is permanent, If you wish to temporarily suspend a user, toggle the enable/disable button under their "Actions" tab.